Diverted.

So here’s the thing.  It really bums me out when I’m promised (yes, I personally am promised) a certain blog post (you know, “I’ll be back tomorrow with ________!”) and then it doesn’t come.

Refresh my memory here… Is the correct phrase, “You find your own faults in others”?  Because I totally just did exactly what I don’t like.  I absolutely told you I’d be back with more bed details and here I am explaining why, in fact, I’m not.

I was diverted.

Thwarted.

Derailed.

Okay fine.  In reality, I got swept up in other things which included:

And then after all of that, we were distracted by chocolate chip & Snickers cookies.

Which are literally chocolate chip cookies (Tollhouse recipe, of course) and the remaining mini Snickers I was hoarding (more on that here) all mixed up to create these:

These pictures really don’t do the cookies justice.  Probably because I took them with my phone when I got to work.  (I bring all of my baked goods in to work so I can try new things but not get stuck with 4 dozen cookies or 75 cupcakes at my apartment.  And when I say “all my baked goods” I really mean “anything that’s left over after the night I make them.”)

But the best part about the cookies is this:

Hello Ooey-Gooey-Snickery-Goodness.  You really are distracting…

So forgive me folks, but I’m sure you now see where my heart lies (in the bed post – punny) and where my other heart stomach lies (in my stomach – aka pizza, wine, friends and cookies).  (Yes.  I hold my friends near and dear to my stomach.  Not my heart.)  How’s this?  Sometime early next week I will share with you My Regal Highness Part II.  Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to get these cookies to the copy room before they end up with my friends.  In my stomach.

P.S.  The first two pictures found here and here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Diverted.

  1. Liz says:

    I wish I were there to eat those cookies!!! They look DELISH 🙂

  2. Clarice says:

    You didn’t mention the headache Charles Shaw gave me!! Or maybe I should blame the lack of sleep due to us staying up to watch Mad Men. Either way, I have no regrets. Fun night!

  3. Pingback: Bathroom Accoutrements. | Uncramp Your Style

Leave a Reply

