Apples to Apples.

I’ll give you a hint about my weekend plans.  They involve these:

We are going apple picking!  And here is what is in the line up for the weekend’s baking party.

Apple Cinnamon Coffee Cake (from Joy the Baker)…

…and Apple Cake (courtesy of sixoneseven).

I know.  It’s amazing.  Mama O just bought be a nine cup bundt pan, too!  The apple cake was meant to be!

What’s up for your weekend?  Fewer calories?  Weird…  (P.S.  I totally plan to make apple pancakes for my main squeeze and me on Sunday morning… if he’s up to it.)  YUM YUM.

This entry was posted in Recipes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Apples to Apples.

  1. Betsy says:

    Well since I can’t come apple picking this weekend, I’m expecting an invite to Coolidge Corner to eat the fruits of your labor (get it? It took me a few minutes to come up with a good fruit pun).

Leave a Reply

