The Great Unveiling

Great may be is too strong of a word here.  And if you’re judging by the title and putting a lot of your hopes and dreams into this post (I’m being dramatic again), then you might want to lower the expectation.  Because I am, in fact, revealing a couple of things, but none of them are really all that major.

First up – a public service announcement:

Starbucks is promoting their holiday drinks from 2pm-5pm starting today and ending on Sunday with a “buy one get one free” deal.  (You know where to find me at 3pm today.  And tomorrow.  Maybe Saturday.  Who knows?  The world is my oyster.)  I will wholeheartedly recommend the Skinny Peppermint Mocha.  It’s my holiday drink.  For.  Ev.  Er.

Next:  the winner from yesterday’s to-be-baked poll.

That’s right, ladies and gentlemen (or mom and Kev – my main “fan base”).  Martha Stewart’s Chocolate-Coconut Bars came out with the big W.  I’ll be baking up a batch of them this weekend.  And I ain’t mad about it.  Primarily because I hear they taste like Girl Scout Samoa cookies.  Need I say more?

Lastly, a personal victory:

I am FINALLY finished with Mad Men!  Well.  Season 4.  And I hear Season 5 is just around the corner.  Oy.  I need to get a life.  (Mainly because I consider it a “feat” to have finished watching 52 episodes of a television series.)

 Images found here and here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Great Unveiling

  1. Kathryn says:

    YUMMMM although i was the solo vote for red velvet cupcakes, I support this baking endeavor… and will more than happily assist in taste testing.

Leave a Reply

