On Deck: Chair Redo

This is a corner in my room right now (sans the junk on the floor):

I talked about hanging those pictures here and hanging my mirror here and in those posts I discussed that one of the reasons I hung the pictures was because I wanted something in the corner but didn’t want something that would be in the way (i.e. a chair).

And then I found something.  On the side of the street.  And I wanted it.  And then I forgot about it.  And then I walked past it at 10pm and it was still there and I decided it was meant to be.  (And then and then and then…)  Without further “and thens”, ladies and gents, the naked find from the corner (you could go so many wrong places with that):

It’s missing some pieces and if you look closely, you will see that one of the corner support pieces is gone and one of the cross bars on the bottom is also MIA.  So it ain’t perfect, but I have some awesome fabric and decided that I want this chair to be a really fun splash in… the corner of my room.

(I have positively no explanation as to why this picture is so off-kilter.  Perhaps I was falling down when I took it.)

But paint it up and add some punch, and I’ll have a great spot to put my gym clothes instead of searching in the dark for them.  Or a place to put overnight bags.  Or my throw pillows instead of throwing them on the floor.  Or a fun little midnight snack that involves chocolate.  I have no idea where that last one came from…

(And here’s a fuzzy falling over picture to show you that the chair has no effect on the “flow of traffic.”)

I’m hoping to finish this over the long Thanksgiving weekend, but like I’ve said before.  I make no promises.

Here’s to setting realistic goals!  (And taking on yet another “sort of finished but nowhere near actually done.”)  What’s on your “to-do” list for the long weekend?  I’m sure it has something to do with a piece of furniture you found on the street.  Am I right?  Or am I right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to On Deck: Chair Redo

  1. Betsy says:

    I burst out laughing thinking of Kevin waking up and seeing you sitting in the chair in the middle of the night eating chocolate. The best part is it probably wouldn’t even creep him out.

  2. Pingback: Throw Pillows | Uncramp Your Style

  3. Pingback: 2012 Resolutions | Uncramp Your Style

  4. Pingback: Unfinished Project # 312 | Uncramp Your Style

Leave a Reply

