Christmas Tree 2011

As promised, Clarice and I brought home our Christmas tree last night!  And it’s pretty much perfect for the space we have available.  We went to Allandale Farm in Brookline to pick one out (it’s the same place I found last year’s Christmas tree – which was twice the size).  So here’s the story (in more pictures than words).  (Not literally.)  (But I’m so wordy.)  (And parenthetical.)  (Fine.  I’ll stop.)  Enjoy the picture book!

We arrived…

And immediately headed toward the “short and sweet” (self-named) section…

Where we promptly selected this ol’ thang…

I know.  We are so picky.  Not.  We were in and out in about 15 minutes, but we certainly made time to pose for a picture of the two of us (we have so few!)…

Ogle the pretty ornaments and wreath decorations (if it’s sparkly, I’m there.  Perhaps I’m a bird.  Or a child.)…

Be inappropriate…

And ask the nice man working there to yes, please, strap the tree to the top of the car…

We then hurried home to sit outside of our apartment awaiting our landlord’s return.  Because we’d locked ourselves out.  For the first time.  Well.  The first time since Kevin accidentally locked me out of my bedroom on day three of living here…

Once rescued (we’re officially damsels), we went straight to setting up our prep station…

Put the tree in its stand…

Fueled up while we let it fall for less than an hour because (like I said earlier) I’m a child and couldn’t wait

And started trimming with – miraculously – only one casualty…

Here’s what Mr. T (the T is for tree and it pities no fools) is looking like today (but better because this is a terrible picture)…

More presents to come and most likely a tree skirt.  That poor thing has no privacy right now, and it ain’t pretty.  Clarice and I decided to do a less-than-$20 roommate gift exchange, so those will end up under there along with our presents for our manly men friends and, of course, a bunch of wrapped (empty) boxes for effect.

As far as I’m concerned, this is the perfect way to kick off December!  Well.  That and this oh-so-appropriate-for-this-post tune:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas Tree 2011

  1. Liz says:

    Love the tree ladies! Brian and I will be getting ours this weekend and I hope it looks half as good as yours 🙂

  2. Pingback: Blow Your Skirt Up | Uncramp Your Style

Leave a Reply

