En Fuego

In the spirit of the Christmas season (yes, this is my theme for December), I thought I’d let you know that I was curled up on the couch enjoying this yesterday:

It’s our yule log!  Isn’t it lovely?  I don’t think I ever told you about our fireplace.  As a matter of fact, it was a surprise to me, but we just turned on some Christmas tunes and chilled with it for a while.

Lies.  All of them.  Well.  Sort of.  It is our yule log.  And it did come with Christmas tunes.  And we did sit there with it for longer than acceptable.  But our fireplace is only about a month old… because that’s how old my TV is.

It’s an “extra” on RCN!  Genius.  Now that our TV’s glory (Netflix and Pandora apps – among others that I have no use for) is complete with the yule log, I can start drafting my letters to Mr. Claus.  Here’s my list:

The Le Creuset is a “would love to have now and will use forever starting today”, the Michael Kors watch is a “lust” and the Aerobed is really just a sensible thing for any adult to have.  Especially when said adult doesn’t have a guest room.

What are you hoping to find under your Christmas sleigh?  Isn’t it incredible that Santa doesn’t have a specific address at the North Pole?  (Seriously, though, think about that one.)  And while you ponder the international postal system, enjoy this gem.  And the fire.

Christmas list images found here, here and here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to En Fuego

  1. Pingback: Big Apple Pie | Uncramp Your Style

Leave a Reply

