Malted Milk Chocolate Chip Cookies

I had The. Most. Productive. Weekend. Ever.  Seriously.  Not only did I get a lot done, but it felt luxuriously long at the same time.

Quick recap:  Friday night was spent with my man friend Kevin making pizza and seeing Haywire.  (Spoiler alert:  It was AWFUL.)  Saturday morning we woke to SNOW!  Finally!  It snowed!  And it was still snowing when we woke up!  It seemed to be that the change in the weather (and lack of salt on the street) encouraged me to get my butt in gear inside.  I spent the next 5 hours cleaning the entire apartment.  Top to bottom.  On my knees in the kitchen.  Soaking the tub.  Vacuuming every times surface and dusting the rest.  It.  Was.  Incredible.

And then I topped it off with a couple of my favorite bouquets… from Trader Joe’s.  Best flower deal in town.  Bouquet #1 (in my room) was $4.  Bouquet #2 (in the living room) was $6.

For my awesome cleaning spree on Saturday, I rewarded myself with two chick flicks and a grilled cheese.  YUM.

But that’s not the point of this post.  I am actually here to introduce you to a delicious cookie recipe courtesy of Ree over at The Pioneer Woman.  I’ll let you scope out the pictures and full recipe here on her site, but let me just say that this is the second time I’ve made them and they’re simply scrumptious.  This is what I did on Sunday.  (Well that and I made chili and tried another new place with Clarice, but I’ll tell you about that later.)

My malted milk chocolate chip cookies:

They’re supposed to be flat.  And they do cook quickly.  (And Ree’s pictures are better…)  But enjoy them.  Because I love them.  And you will too.

This entry was posted in Apartment, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Malted Milk Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Mom says:

    Hi, C.
    I’ll take all the flowers and one cookie.
    Love the snow, too.
    Mxo

Leave a Reply

