Spring Sprang Sprung

According to Weather.com, it’s 66 degrees in Boston right now.  A part of me is crying inside because the skiing in New Hampshire yesterday was terrible, and this means it will only get worse.  But another part of me is itching to figure out an errand to run to get outside and enjoy the sun.  That’s a sure-fire way to get grinning.

So are these:

I grabbed these buds for a cool five bucks at Trader Joe’s last night and starting beaming this morning when I saw them looking all perky and happy on our table.  Amazing how flowers have a direct effect on my mood.

When I was living and working in Utah (maybe I’ll tell you about that someday), I said, “When I have an apartment I am going to splurge on two things: flowers and nice toilet paper.”  Sometimes I do.  Sometimes I don’t.  But I think that flowers might top TP on my list of “must-haves” moving forward in life.

Speaking of springs… I still have to get Step 1 done the dreaded chair and tie those springs… Oy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

