Ruminations and Revelations 4.0

I have no idea if this is 4.0 or 3.0 or if it even counts because it’s way more “revelations” and way fewer “ruminations.”

1.  It’s a beautiful day today, and I decided it was high time to break out my new purse.  (Paired with my trench, I am unstoppable.  Even though I didn’t wash my hair today.)

2.  Grapefruit is one of my all-time favorite snacks for work.  They’re also one of the all-time most awkward things to eat at work.  Especially because I peel them and eat them like oranges.  Clarice told me that when I started working here she thought I was a “proper girl who only ate grapefruit and didn’t curse.”  Now we’re roommates.  So she learned the truth.  (Sidenote:  I was peeling a grapefruit on Monday when I fell off the ball.)

3.  Every time I stand up today, I have to pull my pants down because they’re getting stuck on my calves.  I blame this on the half-marathon “training” (which is going. not poorly. not well. just going.).  For the record, we’re doing it.  We just haven’t signed up.

4.  There are sour patch jelly beans in a coworker’s office.  I can’t stay away.  And I always eat them by flavor/color, starting with my least favorite (green) and ending with my favorite (red).  But riddle me this:  If I don’t like the green ones, why do I eat them at all?  Moments like this make me think of The Wedding Planner, in which Matthew McConaughey (sigh) only eats brown M&Ms because “chocolate is already brown.”  I have no self-control.  I eat them all.

4b.  No.  I do not think my incessant consumption of jelly beans (green and all) is in any way related to the snugness of my jeans.

5.  I’m thinking about getting highlights.  Or lowlights.  I probably won’t.

6.  The latest goal I set for myself and achieved was today’s goal to be as unproductive as possible.  Check.

Happy Friday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ruminations and Revelations 4.0

  1. Betsy says:

    Wait what part of the wedding planner was that in? You should really have posted a picture or video from it.

    • Catie says:

      Hardy har har. All other readers (Mom, Kev): I looked for a video and dear Betsy was of no help. Although, now that I think of it, neither Mom nor Kev has any idea what movie I am referencing…

  2. Carolyn says:

    That purse is beautiful. Jealous.

  3. Pingback: It’s Alive! | Uncramp Your Style

Leave a Reply

