The Meandering Woman

I think that is what I should call myself.  Or the rambling woman.  Or something other than “uncramp your style” because, as my roommate pointed out yesterday – our style isn’t really that cramped anymore, and I really am not doing a whole lot around the apartment lately.  But that’s because I’ve been… busy.  Yep.  You knew it was coming.  But sincerely.  The wedding season is upon us.  My birthday is around the bend.  And my head hurts just a little from the bottle of wine that went with dinner.  I actually cut this out and put it on my desk at work:

Image

So let’s do what I always do and love to do and can’t stop doing (oh wait – do you get the idea?).  In. Sta. Gram. Boom.  Bet you didn’t see that coming.  So here’s a three-week round-up of sorts.

Kevin and I went berry picking.  And I ate them all.  Despite having aspirations of making cobblers and muffins.  They didn’t make it longer than an hour.  Then we went hiking.

Image

Then I choked in mini golf and lost.  For the first time ever.  (Well.  First time ever to Kevin.  And no.  Real golf does not get played.  Because I don’t, in fact, have any idea how to do that.)

Image

I came home to two wedding invitations.  Which I loved.

Image

And ate as many Dove chocolates as I could until I found one I liked.

Image

I bought a bike.  We will revisit this as soon as I can get a stranger to take some awesome action shots.  Because no one I know who want to stand around and enable my relationship with Mustang Sally.  Yes.  That’s her name.

Image

We celebrated a bachelorette weekend that involved a harbor cruise and an open bar cooler.

Image

And I went home and did a Vineyard Sound cruise with my ‘rents and we stalked some beautiful boats.

Image

We went to a wedding.  It was amazing.  Beautiful.  Stunning.  And yet.  I’m only showing pictures of my friends and me…  Hmmm.

Image

Image

And today I took my sweet time to stop and smell the roses in the public garden.  As in.  It took me 30 minutes to walk .7 miles.  That’s commitment.

Image

 Maybe I’ll tell you about what’s happened in my garden tomorrow.  Turns out it’s like The Garden of Good and Evil.  The good, the bad, and the ugly caterpillars.

This entry was posted in Random, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Meandering Woman

  1. Carolyn says:

    Love, love, love the picture of you and Kevin!

Leave a Reply

